Santa Maria, Davao Occidental

The second class municipality in the province of Davao Occidental is Santa Maria. According to the 2015 census, it has a population of 53,671 people.

The municipality, located on Mindanao Island, is about 40 kilometres (25 mi) north-west of province capital municipality of Malita and about 1,023 kilometres (636 mi) south-south-east of Philippine main capital Manila. The noted features of Santa Maria is the Mt. Cuiawa, standing about more than a hundred-meter above sea level. And at the foot of this mountain, the Municipal Hall where it is located.

Santa Maria is politically subdivided into 22 barangays.

  • Basiawan
  • Buca
  • Cadaatan
  • Kidadan
  • Kisulad
  • Malalag Tubig
  • Mamacao
  • Ogpao
  • Poblacion
  • Pongpong
  • San Agustin
  • San Antonio
  • San Isidro
  • San Juan
  • San Pedro
  • San Roque
  • Tanglad
  • Santo Niño
  • Santo Rosario
  • Datu Daligasao
  • Datu Intan
  • Kinilidan


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WordPress spam blocked by CleanTalk.