Sarangani, Davao Occidental

Sarangani is a 4th class municipality in the province of Davao OccidentalPhilippines. According to the 2015 census, it has a population of 24,039 people.

The municipality consists of 2 major islands (the eponymous Sarangani Island and Balut Island) and 1 minor islet (Olanivan Island), collectively called as the Sarangani Islands, located just south of Mindanao island in the Celebes Sea.

Sarangani is politically subdivided into 12 barangays.

Balut Island

  • Batuganding
  • Konel
  • Lipol
  • Mabila (Poblacion)
  • Tinina
  • Gomtago
  • Tagen
  • Tucal

Sarangani Island

  • Patuco (Sarangani Norte) (includes Olanivan islet)
  • Laker (Sarangani Sur)
  • Camahual
  • Camalig


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WordPress spam blocked by CleanTalk.